

Alla Sapienza, alle Arti, ai Mestieri Premio Minerva Anna Maria Mammoliti

Logo created and signed by Renato Guttuso in 1982

MINERVA PRIZE, the first Italian award dedicated predominantly to Women, now in its 31st Edition, and since 2009 known as the **Anna Maria Mammoliti Minerva Prize** in memory of its founder, is assigned to women who operate in "knowledge" fields, which they represent symbolically, and who because of their professional capability and the positive values which they uphold are female role models. The Prize is also assigned to a man, for the professional and human contribution he has given to society. The Prize consists of a precious pin who central element is a representation of Minerva's head designed for the Prize by Renato Guttuso. The best way of explaining what the Minerva Prize is, is to define it as "*the Holding Company of Knowledge*". It is the tip of the iceberg of the multinational of female intelligence which we have managed to highlight not only with the Minerva Prize, but also with our programme of international meetings with women from other continents: Asia, Africa, China, Japan, India, Canada, North America, South America.

Jury members over the years have included high-profile persons such as: *Susanna Agnelli, Marisa Bellisario, Suso Cecchi D'Amico, Sandro Curzi, Alain Elkann, Franco Frattini, Renato Guttuso, Margherita Hack, Mimma Mondadori, Andrea Monorchio, Giglia Tedesco* and *Lina Wertmüller*.

The Jury for the **XXXI** Edition will be chaired by Olga **Mammoliti Severi**. Other jury members include by Maria Ludovica **Agrò**, *Co-President of the MENAOCSE working group for SMEs and female entrepreneur- ship, and previously General Manager of the Territorial Cohesion Agency*; Maria **Contento**, *Director General of the Presidency of the Council of Ministers*; Maria **Criscuolo**, *President & Founder Triumph Group International*; Teresa **De Santis**, *Director of RaiCom*; Saveria **Dandini de Sylva**, *President of Leonarda Vaccari Institute* (for the Rehabilitation and Integration of Disable People); Maria Bianca **Farina**, *CEO*, Poste Vita and Poste Assicura; Giovanni **Malagò**, *President of the Italian National Olympic Committee* (CONI); Simonetta **Matone**, *Former Magistrate and Councilor of the Municipality of Rome*; Elisabetta **Muscolo**, *Expert in international relations and enterprise development and Manager of Institutional Affairs at Invitalia*, *National Agency for inward investment and enterprise development*; Alessandra **Necci**, *Professor at LUISS University*, *historical biographer*; Gianni **Letta**; Carla **Rabitti Bedogni**, *President of APF*; Isabella **Rauti**,

Senator of the Italian Republic and President of the international not-for profit organisation Hands off Women (HOW); Eugenio Santoro, President of the San Camillo-Forlanini Foundation and Emeritus President of the Italian Society of Surgery; Pierluigi Severi; Valeria Termini, Member of the Italian Regulatory Authority for Electricity and Gas and member of the United Nations Committee of Experts on Public Administration (CEPA); Beatrice Trinchese Marzano, President of the not-for-profit association "nuovArmonia"; Marina Rotili, Ernst & Young Financial Business Advisors; Daniela Paola Viglione, Journalist, Lecturer in Economics and Institutions of Islamic Countries at LUISS University, and Member of OTM-Osservatorio TuttiMedia.

The hundreds of female winners over the years have included Women in the World recognized for their Political and Civil and Human Rights Commitment, such as: Vasso Papandreou, Former European Commissioner and greek Minister; Simone Veil the first woman President of the European Parliament; Gisèle Halimi, french lawyer and activist; Nyaradzayi Gumbonzvanda, General Secretary of the World YWCA; Arwa Othman Yemeni Human Rights activist; Fawzia Koofi, Af- ghanistan's first female Speaker of Parliament; Sheikha Lubna Al-Qasimi, United Arab Emirates' Minister of Development and International Cooperation; Safia Al Souhail, Iraqi Parliamentarian; Nouzha Skalli, Former Moroccan Minister of Social Development, Family and Solidarity; Irina Bokova, Director-General of UNESCO; Haleh Bridi, World Bank representative to the EU in 2006; Lina Ben Mhenni, Tunisian activist and blogger; Khadija Cherif, Under-Secretary-General of International Federation for Human Rights (FIDH) and tunisian activist: Masoumeh Ebtekar, Vice President of Iran; Roza Isakovna Otunbayeva, Kyrgyzstan's former Foreign Minister; Joyce Aluoch, First Vice President of the International Criminal Court; Kvennalistinn (Icelandic Womens Alliance); Viktòria Mohàcsi, Hungarian Member of the European Parliament until 2009.